Allotment-in-waiting

After three years on the waiting list, I finally got my plot.  I don’t get the key till next Saturday, so the young artichoke plants I have ready for planting won’t be going in the ground just yet.  Fingers itching to get started.

2 responses to “Allotment-in-waiting

  1. Thanks Jo. I’m fairly clueless myself so it’s good to make the acquaintance of someone with a bit of know-how. And an informative blog! My knowledge is currently limited to artichokes and tomatoes. Tasty as they were, a bit of variety wouldn’t go amiss.

Leave a Reply

