View Through a Vine

IMAG1062

The leafy curtain decorating the window on the left is a vine which is getting pretty big now. Its fruit regularly gets turned into what’s in the demijohn below.

demijohn#

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And here’s a picture of a bottle of wine I bought.

I took the photo because I liked the label, chosen to celebrate the arrival of a gorgeous, brand new nephew.  I hadn’t tasted the wine yet.  Perhaps if I had I wouldn’t have taken the shot, the wine itself was nothing special.

I’m glad I did though.  Seeing it again is a reminder of the lovely meal that went with it.

Leave a Reply

