Pictures

©Joseph Mizzi

I’ve had pictures on my mind recently.  There are two paintings standing in my living room waiting for me to decide where they should go.  The reason it’s not a straightforward decision is that they are quite different in style to what’s already hanging.  (They’re on loan from someone who needs some extra wall space.)

Very different to those two large paintings is the smaller image on the left.  It’s a copy of a birthday card I got from my two year old nephew and has had pride of place on a shelf since it first arrived.  Hope he doesn’t mind me sharing it.

One response to “Pictures

  1. That looks like an iris. Abstract iris obviously, but I like it. If you’re an artist yourself, we’re hosting a contest on our blog. All submissions will be posted to a gallery and one submission has the potential to be printed on a t-shirt. Details can be found here: http://wp.me/p1HrCI-ex

Leave a Reply

