A Step Closer to Zen

If there is such a thing as reincarnation I think the karma I’ve been creating at the allotment recently is probably ensuring my return as a slug or snail.  In an effort to redress the balance, I’ve had a clear-up of the garden and have managed to restore some order there.  It’s not quite a haven of peace yet as my activities there are also subject to the weather, but I’m getting there step by step.

I can’t do proper before-and-after pictures because it never occurred to me to take a picture of the chaotic mess that it was.  But I did happen to take a photograph of the neighbour’s cat who’s been making itself at home there since the departure of my dog.  Actually, come to think of it, I haven’t seen much of the cat recently.  I think it might be missing the sheltered ambiance of the gazebo that blew away.

Before…

and after.

Leave a Reply

