Grapes!

Turns out the wood pigeons didn’t quite scoff all the garden grapes, they missed a few bunches (left, and big pic below spread out, to show just how measly the harvest is).  For some strange reason the birds at my allotment have no interest in the grapes there (directly below).  Perhaps it’s because they haven’t noticed them yet as I only planted the vines there last year so this is the first year of fruit.

I was planning to keep what I had as unfermented grape juice and freeze it.  It’s quite good to use as a sweetener in recipes.  But then someone brought me some from their allotment saying there was lots more there to be had, I was welcome to help myself.  So I went, picked a whole load, and now I will be making wine this year after all.

 

Leave a Reply

