Signs of Life

I’ve been looking after what looks like a plant-less, earth-filled pot since March.  Below the surface lurked a piece of ginger I was hoping would grow if sufficiently sheltered from the cold.  Once the weather got warmer in May I checked for signs of life.  There were none so I covered it over again to give it more time.

Yesterday, thinking it was a lost cause, I thought I’d put a bell pepper plant in there instead.  And low and behold – it seems as if West London ginger-growing might be possible after all.  Good things do come to those who don’t dig things up too soon!

IMAG2457 (1024x771)

Leave a Reply

