First Beetroots

P1060950 (1280x959)

harvested 1st July

planted in May

6 responses to “First Beetroots

    • Thanks:) the artichoke plants were the very first plants I planted at the allotment and are thriving. Just as well that I never tire of eating them…

      • Surprised to hear that – I actually got the plants I started with from my father who lives down the road. They thrive there. They are also now big and bushy at my allotment, so I presumed them to be something that was easy to grow. Hearing of your difficulty with yours makes me think it might be luck with ideal growing conditions rather than any weed-like qualities they may have…

  1. oops thought you were talking about artichokes, that’s what I got from my dad, the beets I grew from seed

    disadvantage of the clay soil we have here is *heavy* digging!

Leave a Reply

