Bell Pepper Planting

IMAG2706

after

IMAG2674

before

 

The land where the peppers got planted had been under Mypex sheeting for a few months.  When I lifted it I found it had become home to a couple of slow worms, always a welcome sight.  But there were also huge colonies of red ants – a lot less welcome.  The scars still haven’t faded from the time I carried on regardless after having disturbed them.  I now know not to go anywhere near them unless I’m dressed head to foot in full body armour.

Leave a Reply

