BBQ Chicken Skewers

We had a barbecue at the allotment last week, the day after the wettest, greyest day in August. It was actually lovely weather, just for that one day.  In the days after there were a full-on torrential storms.

I decided to skewer some chicken for it, something I haven’t done in a while.  The diced chicken breast got marinated in olive oil, salt and pepper, nothing too fancy. The courgette was grown by my allotment neighbour Mark (my own courgettes didn’t fare too well after having been doused in too much anti-black-fly Fairy Liquid).

And although I am growing bell peppers myself, the ones in the pictures come courtesy of Sainsbury’s.

Leave a Reply

