Spent Hops

Got hold of some bags of spent hops last week. Great timing as I’d just pulled up all my faded pea plants, weeded the whole area and covered it with landscape fabric, all ready for a winter rest.

I’d never some across hops before, so I asked someone his opinion. He said he had used them before and would recommend them, quite smelly, good for the soil.

Although I’m not a beer drinker, I loved the smell. So I might end up a pale ale drinker yet (but probably not).

IMAG3102

IMAG3105

IMAG3107

IMAG3112

IMAG3119

IMAG3125

IMAG3131

 

Leave a Reply

